Reviews - Hazelwood Guesthouse

Great again - Rating 5/5

Once again a great visit using this little gem to stay here in Devon while visiting my mum in hospital spotless so clean and friendly fab food nothing too much trouble be back soon

Reviewer:Mr. Carol C | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome lovely and clean great hosts good location will be back again in a few weekend

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Clayton| Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Ideal Accommodation - Rating 4/5

Stayed the 1 night whilst on business the following day. Nice size room, comfortable with all that you would need. Faultless service and help with the area and breakfast service spot-on. Would have no qualms in booking again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Woodham| Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly easily accessible to the town breakfast was lovely and rooms were clean a nice place to stay overnight

Reviewer:Miss. Elizabeth T | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Comfortable room and friendly staff - Rating 4/5

The Hazelwood Guesthouse was very well pricedcompared to other places in the area.It wasn't particularly fancy but the room was large and comfortable and perfect for a couple of nights.The staff were very friendly and helpful.The cooked breakfast was simple but good.I'd stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul W | Thu 13th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


hotel rating - Rating 4/5

reasonable accomodation for a bed and breakfast, very clean and good breakfastThey should have face cloths for the bathroom

Reviewer:Mr. Bryan L | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Back at The Hazelwood again - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, friendly and a good breakfast. Now the only place to stay in central Newton Abbot. Wifi a bit flaky at times.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Our stay at Hazelwood guest house - Rating 4/5

Our stay at Hazelwood satisfied all our requirements for a long weekend break in the vicinity of Newton Abbot. It was very quiet and the bed was most comfortable with good bedroom facilities. The owners David andDelia were most welcoming and helpful in providing recommendations for eating out in the town, which is only a few minuets walk away. There were various selections at breakfast and were quite adequate to start the day. We were very happy with our stay and there is no reason why we should not return.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter H | Tue 2nd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


8 Night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the hotel for 8 nights, found the rooms to clean and comfortable. Had a enjoyable time while staying. found the staff friendly and helpful, not that I needed a lot of help. Would be happy to stay again if I am in the area again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul G | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


My Rating - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome and helpful. The room was very clean and the breakfast was filling.

Reviewer:Miss. Elizabeth T | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Pleasant and quiet - Rating 4/5

Was exactly what I needed. A quiet nights sleep before I travelled back home. Was clean, friendly and very adequate. Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Anthony B | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Cardiff - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 2 nights Fri/Sat - Very convenient position - just a few minutes walk to the main town and train station. The room was very clean and comfortable and the radiators were on during the cold periods. The mattress on my bed was past it's sell by date (i.e.you could feel the springs). The breakfast was very good, with any variations required not being a problem. I would recommend this hotel for overall comfort and convenience.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter R | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


English showers - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant place to stay, good value compared to most places in Newton Abbot. Just the old problem with English showers;a dribble at best.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil W | Mon 4th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


weekend - Rating 3/5

A really convenient location, and hearty breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Stewart M | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


19th june 2013 - Rating 5/5

good quality clean room, good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Paul R | Fri 21st Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


4 day break - Rating 5/5

Very friendly,nothing too much trouble to make the stay plesant,good clean accomodation,very nice breakfasts and an excellent location for access to the town centre and all routes to the attractions of the surrounding areas.

Reviewer:Mr. John F | Mon 25th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 4/5

This was not my first stay at this hotel and definately wont be my last. The service is fantastic. A night before I arrived I received a welcome call, asking if I wanted any additional items for my breakfast. My room was upgraded free of charge to a double as there was availability and the manger was friendly and polite. Breakfast was also fantasticwith more than you could possibly ask for.I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in newton abbot.

Reviewer:Mr. Sadiq M | Sat 29th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Value for money - Rating 5/5

Very Clean and comfortable excellent service

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony M | Sun 14th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Great Experience - Rating 5/5

This guest house is beautifully appointed and the service was excellent.In addition, we were given welcome advice on which attractions to visit in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter N | Thu 20th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed a very pleasant and quiet stay at the Hazelwood Guesthouse. Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Dr. Claire C | Mon 6th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


One night at Hazlewood - Rating 5/5

I booked this Guesthouse for a one night stay for my elderly parents-in-law.They were very pleased with the service provided.In the evening they watched television in the lounge and were also given tea.The breakfast was very good, especially the fresh strawberries and the gluten free bread.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith B | Mon 16th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


June 2012 - Rating 4/5

Convenient to town centre. Do not let the small car park put you off as the owner helps you during the day and you can park in the road at night.The breakfast was really nice and filling. Room very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew C | Fri 6th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


recent stay - Rating 4/5

Suffice to say, the usual attention to detail and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. James F | Mon 2nd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very convinient situated and nice breakfast!

Reviewer:Ms. Renate A | Wed 2nd May 2012 | 6 years ago


Beer Festival visit - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Wed 25th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Hazelwood guesthouse - Rating 5/5

An excellent, comfortable and well-run guesthouse.Simple as that!

Reviewer:Mr. James F | Sat 21st Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

A pleasant stay, clean room with all that we required provided. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew S | Sat 10th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago